Homemade Reusable Grocery Bags

Anyone who has been in a store recently may have notice the go green reusable grocery bags.  The idea is bring your own bag, save a plastic/paper bag, and help the enviornment.  Another added bounes is that most stores will deduct a few cents off your total bill per bag.  I was inspired by Gloria at A Mingled Yarn  to machine sew my own bags using her tutorial.  She uses the Charlie Bag pattern from Burda Style.  I have sewn a total of four bags.  Here are photos of two of my bags.  The first is made with monkey fabric and is modeled by my oldest niece Selena.  The Second was gift for my friend Nicole and it is made with flamingo fabric modeled by my second oldest niece Sophie. 

      

Leave a Reply

